AboutEventsBecome A MemberResourcesGet InvolvedNewsletter Unsubscribe


This login popup box will appear when a user tries to access content that is for members only. If you are not a member yet, please register for a membership. We’d love to have you be part of our community.

  • Basic/free members will have access to a limited amount of site content.
  • Premium/paid members will have access to all site content.

All users will have to be logged in to access the content. Become a member and gain access to exclusive features.



Sign Up Today

Enter your email address below to receive our monthly e-newsletter!


Each year, the Association for Patient Experience celebrates achievements that have enhanced the patient experience. These awards reflect both personal and organizational accomplishments. Recipients are recognized during the annual Patient Experience: Empathy + Innovation Summit.

The 2016 deadline has passed

Outstanding Caregiver Award

The award recognizes a professional who is exemplary in advancing one or more of AfPE’s values: evidence-based practice, innovation, patient-centered care, research or sharing.

Award information


2016 Winner: Sarah Reed, MBA/MHA


Practice of the Year Award

The AfPE Practice of the Year Award is an annual award designed to honor outstanding innovations or improvements that enhance the patient experience and promote best practice development through the exchange of ideas among peers.

Award Information

2016 Winner: Michael Garron Hospital (formerly Toronto East General Hospital) for Patient Videos - Empowering the patient voice to transform care